Question about Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Have there been any complaints about the Roper Washing Machine

We are thinking of buying one and want t know if it is recommended or not.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Master:

    An expert who has achieved Level 3.

  • Master
  • 623 Answers

Yes

Posted on Nov 29, 2014

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

I need to know why I have got low lymphocytes for 2years & nothing is being done about it


you should be asking your doctor why he has not recommended a action plan for your complaint
this is fixya site not a medical consulting site

Mar 06, 2017 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

1998 ford escort wagon will not start after replacing fuel pump and fuel filter. there is fuel up to the motor. fuses are ok. spark in plugs


Hello Denise Roberts,

Forgive the meanderings of an elder mechanic...
I'm all for spontaneity but I just don't believe your description:

FOLKS don't just wake up one morning and decide to run out and REPLACE a fuel pump & filter... So I'm feeling a bit at a disadvantage with your CHARACTERIZING your troubles as such... (but just for conversational purposes we will assume you didn't do the multitude of cheaper and more logical plugs (+ gaps), wires, distributer, coil, cold air regulator.. injectors, timing etc.

For your own savings & safety
you really ought to go back over EVERYTHING that has been tossed ... unsuccessfully getting to this point (double) check... particularly the DISTRIBUTOR is were most folks introduce their WORST troubles.

~~

I've always loved cars and quite frankly...
think they have gotten a LOT MORE RELIABLE ...

You are missing a real opportunity to READ your cars
COMPLAINTS ... If what I am thinking were true you car should be registering complaints ...NEVER-THE-LESS

Just relying on your SPARK & FUEL are okay
(implied) now...

That leaves a BUNCH of reasons your ECU/ECM could
legitimately be blocking your START...

Beg, borrow or buy a OBD (diagnostic reader)... Some muffler shops, parts store, mechanic have free service... or even tool loan programs (auto-zone (always get 3 estimates before buying from any rookies/clowns/amateurs)).

The MOST DIFFICULT to find (in my less than humble opinion) is the exhaust issues... (catalytic converters or/and muffler)...

I know of no elegant way to test... Open the exhaust system BEFORE the converter... If the car starts... BINGO: you now know what you have to replace to get running again!!

LIQUID WRENCH will really help! Soak those (hanger & clamp) bolts well in ADVANCE of trying to loosen.

Hope this helps (but DO verify you parts applications vary by STATE (EPA) DOT or MOT requirements (smog cops)).

SOHC
1998 FORD ESCORT 2 0L L4 SOHC Catalytic Converter RockAuto

DOHC
1998 FORD ESCORT 2 0L L4 DOHC Catalytic Converter RockAuto

Oct 27, 2016 | Ford Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

WHAT MUST I EXPECT IF I BUY IT,WHAT MUST I ASK THE SELLER?


didnt specify vehicle ---go online and type in-- year ,vehicle, problems ---enter you will get information from owners ,companies about complaints,recalls and tech service bulletins[tsb] if any
CarComplaints com Car Problems Car Complaints Repair Recall Information

Aug 20, 2016 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Theres a humming sound from the rear of my toyota corolla when accelerating. what could this be?


As with all noise complaints posted here I always recommend you have a local shop drive the and see what they recommend.

Jul 26, 2012 | 2004 Toyota Corolla

2 Answers

HI I WANT TO BUY A CHRYSLER NEW YORKER 95 V6 3.5L 120K. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT THIS CAR? THANKS..........


Do not buy that car, It has a problem / complaint list a mile long. Especially one that old. Check out this website, Worst Vehicles ' CarComplaints.com

Oct 11, 2010 | 1995 Chrysler New Yorker

1 Answer

MITSUBISHI GALANT


I would spend the money on a used Honda or Toyota over a Mitsubishi...Check out this website on the problems of that car:
http://www.mitsubishisucks.com/cars/complaints/usa/models/galant/1995.html

Aug 17, 2009 | 1995 Mitsubishi Galant

1 Answer

Traveling across country in 1995 ford windstar. Need to know maximum weight the vehicle can tow without stressing the engine.


The maximum towing capacity for the 3.8l motor you have is 2000lbs. There have been complaints by Winsstar owners that have tried to go over the recommended towing capacity. Hope this answers your question and Best of luck on your trip!

May 02, 2009 | 1995 Ford Windstar

2 Answers

Help, i want to know if buying an aerio suzuki is a good idea...


Go to Edmonds.com and Check the Recalls, Complaints, and Service Bulletins. From My side I know that Parts for Suzuki Cars are Pretty Expensive and can be Really hard to Repair on your own.

Jan 25, 2009 | Suzuki Aerio SX Cars & Trucks

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

20 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cars & Trucks Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76109 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22156 Answers

Randy Ohler

Level 3 Expert

14585 Answers

Are you a Car and Truck Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...