Question about 2007 GMC Envoy Denali

Open Question

My 2007 gmc envoy failed inspection. I was told to find out the engine cycle. what is it?

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 142 Answers

SOURCE: Do keys for a 2007 GMC Envoy have a chip in them?

you have to get another key from gmc,security measures

Posted on Oct 19, 2009

Ad
  • 293 Answers

SOURCE: 2007 GMC Envoy - Gas gauge showing empty and check engine light

This is a safety feature that the vehicle brings. You need to reset the E.C.U on dealership or it will keep doing it to you. It was probably caused by one single time that you did not closed the fuel cap correctly. Good luck

Posted on Dec 29, 2009

  • 144 Answers

SOURCE: how many 02 sensors does a 2003 GMC Envoy have

A "V" configuration engine, (8 or 6), uses two upper oxygen sensors and either 1 or 2 lower oxygen sensors.
If the vehicle has dual exhaust; dual all the way from the front to the end of the tailpipe, the vehicle will also have two LOWER sensors. But if the two exhaust manifolds converge into one tailpipe, you likely only have 1 lower oxygen sensor.
Check the electrical connections on the new oxygen sensors, and make certain that you have replaced your old sensors with the right type.

Posted on Aug 30, 2010

  • 1311 Answers

SOURCE: Check engine light on 2004 GMC Envoy. Had air

Code P0128 indicates a faulty thermostat, more than likely it is always in the open position causing the coolant to come up to operating temperature too slowly.
My suggestion is to find a different repair shop.

Posted on Nov 24, 2010

  • 65 Answers

SOURCE: My GMC 2003 Envoy failed smog test because of "the

Hello
Does the light ever come on while you are driving the vehicle? It is possible that the vehicle does not trigger the code on the key cycle when vehicle is connected to the OBDII scan tool (a cycle is the time from when a vehicle is started to the time the vehicle is turned off) you should however most of the time be able to check a vehicles trouble code history to see what may be turning the light on
Good luck
Chris

Posted on Mar 22, 2011

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Locate temperature sensor on 2007 gmc Envoy SLT


on top of motor in front by where radiator hose is.

Oct 07, 2014 | 2007 GMC Envoy SLT

1 Answer

Where is the starter located on a 2007 gmc envoy denali


it should be located on the bottom half of the engine on the passenger side, next to the oil pan.
Godiag T300+

Aug 16, 2012 | 2007 GMC Envoy Denali

1 Answer

Where is the fuel level sensor on my 2007 Envoy?


Enovy fuel level sensor is integrate into the in-tank fuel pump.
It's the connector with 4 pins (square).
You can inspect the cable loom for damage.

Here's the LINK to view the fuel assembly unut. The square is on the top right.
mustgo_68.jpg

Jul 29, 2011 | 2007 GMC Envoy Denali

1 Answer

My GMC 2003 Envoy failed smog test because of "the


The person running the test is an idiot. The OBDII test instrument is not capable of determining if there is a warning lamp failure. It is probably guessing based on voltage level, but lamp resistance does normally vary. The test is supposed to be done visually. Take it to someone else, and they will probably be more competent and pass your car.

Mar 22, 2011 | 2003 GMC Envoy Xl

1 Answer

My GMC 2003 Envoy failed smog test because of "the


Hello
Does the light ever come on while you are driving the vehicle? It is possible that the vehicle does not trigger the code on the key cycle when vehicle is connected to the OBDII scan tool (a cycle is the time from when a vehicle is started to the time the vehicle is turned off) you should however most of the time be able to check a vehicles trouble code history to see what may be turning the light on
Good luck
Chris

Mar 22, 2011 | 2003 GMC Envoy

1 Answer

Check engine light on 2004 GMC Envoy. Had air intake sensor replaced. Failed inspection diagnostic code came up P0128. I have been told I needed an air pump, a tune -up, injectors cleaned etc. etc., I have...


Code P0128 indicates a faulty thermostat, more than likely it is always in the open position causing the coolant to come up to operating temperature too slowly.
My suggestion is to find a different repair shop.

Oct 31, 2010 | 2004 GMC Envoy

1 Answer

Just replaced battery yesterday. Failed inspection


Seriously! Take the car for a drive in the country.
It has to go threw a few drive cycles (Ign On and Off miles at particular speeds, cooling fan has to cycle a certain number of time etc etc...)If you live by a turnpike take it for a spin.

Apr 29, 2010 | 2007 GMC Acadia SLE

1 Answer

2004 envoy service engine light stays on. Told


Our mechanic said we need to replace the computer! The cost will be $1,000.

Feb 19, 2010 | 2004 GMC Envoy

1 Answer

2007 GMC Envoy - Gas gauge showing empty and check engine light


This is a safety feature that the vehicle brings. You need to reset the E.C.U on dealership or it will keep doing it to you. It was probably caused by one single time that you did not closed the fuel cap correctly. Good luck

Dec 29, 2009 | 2007 GMC Envoy Denali

Not finding what you are looking for?
2007 GMC Envoy Denali Logo

Related Topics:

20 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top GMC Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76848 Answers

Freddy

Level 3 Expert

1311 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22246 Answers

Are you a GMC Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...