Question about 1999 Chevrolet Astro

1 Answer

Failed Inspection for Code P1491 What.s yhis and how do I fix it Cheap so I can smog

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Habit-Forming:

    Visited the website for 3 consecutive days.

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

  • Expert
  • 73 Answers

There is a problem in your radiator fan control circuit.

Check the radiator fan relay and fuses first.

Posted on Jun 11, 2014

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 184 Answers

SOURCE: 04 chevy avalanche. failed inspection. OBD11

Hi, a P0446 means Evaporative Emission Control System Vent Control Circuit Malfunction

Full details @ http://www.obd-codes.com/p0446

Posted on Feb 06, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Smog test: fuel evaporative controls functional...failed


Your mechanic will know. Eva= evap system, usually a vacuum leak somewhere. Vacuum leaks will also affect idle.

Jul 08, 2015 | 1992 Isuzu Rodeo

1 Answer

Failed smog: P1334 code only (no P1230)


If this is a SAAB the DI cassette needs replacement. Easy fix but the part is high. Use only OEM part as the cheap stuff does not work. Plugs are under this unit so good time to replace them also.

Feb 26, 2015 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Why does my car **** and hesitate and has failed smog 2X is now a gross polluter ?


Because you failed to have a shop look at the data
& make the required repairs & get caught up on preventative
maintenance BEFORE you went to inspection

If you were in fact at a shop, for any reason,then they have no idea
how to test vehicle

Have you considered the motor is shot & you have leaking valves?

May 20, 2014 | 2000 Toyota ECHO

1 Answer

P1491 Code is what


indicates cooling fan relay issue, chec for cooling fan operation

Apr 12, 2014 | 1999 Plymouth Grand Voyager

1 Answer

My 1995 toyota tercel failed its smog check due to the OBD system check-fail


Have the fault codes read and that will point to the faults that caused the problem

Apr 07, 2013 | 1995 Toyota Tercel

1 Answer

My 2001 Chrysler town and country failed inspection for emissions code p1491 what does that mean


you should check the Radiator fan control relay circuit,it is located under the hook inside the fuse box. Check your fuse first.

Mar 15, 2011 | 2001 Chrysler Town & Country

4 Answers

What does the diagnostic test code P1491 means?


Hello jhonney21,

The P1491 is Radiator fan control relay circuit code. It is set if an open or short circuit is detected in the radiator fan relay control circuit.

Regards,
netvan

Feb 25, 2011 | 2001 Chrysler Voyager

1 Answer

My inspection failed for emission. i received two codes. P0455 and P0410. What are these for?


p0410 code pos causes loose or broken hose on smog pump or bad check valve on exhaust man were smog hose atatches

Jun 15, 2010 | 2004 GMC Envoy

1 Answer

Failed smog


means that the hc,co2,nox, emissions are too high, you will need the numbers in ppm on the read out to begin diagnossis

May 08, 2010 | 1995 Oldsmobile Aurora

1 Answer

92 suburban 454 v8 failed smog .


First I suggest that you have a code check done Most large parts outlets will do this for free.Control module problems will usually set a code. Just offhand, I'd check the egr valve to make sure the valve is clean and properly opening/closing. If the inspection readings were close but not perfect, sometimes "cheating" a bit by adding 2-3 oz of acetone per 10 gal. of fuel will clean it up a bit. It will not harm the system in that concetration,and will also clean the injector.

Apr 03, 2009 | 1992 Chevrolet Suburban

Not finding what you are looking for?
1999 Chevrolet Astro Logo

Related Topics:

71 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Chevrolet Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76846 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22246 Answers

Ronny Bennett Sr.
Ronny Bennett Sr.

Level 3 Expert

6927 Answers

Are you a Chevrolet Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...