Question about 2001 Ford Escape

1 Answer

Seems to be a common complaint

This is an annoying problem that seems to happen from time to time for me. It always resets itself but never right away. I have found no quick reset answers and the dealerships act like they have never heard of such a thing and want you to bring it in because it is a broken lock.

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    MVP:

    An expert that gotĀ 5 achievements.

    Sergeant:

    An expert that hasĀ over 500 points.

    Champion:

    An expert who has answered 200 questions.

  • Expert
  • 236 Answers

Can you define the problem a little better? not understanding a broken lock????

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

2 Answers

I am not sure what is going on with Amazon but I am afraid this will be my last order. I have tried and tried to get into the site to order a bath rail. I have had to change my pass word 3 times.


if you have a complaint about amazon then the people to hear your complaint is amazon ---not fixya site
be kind enough to contact amazon direct on your phone and make it known to them

Dec 05, 2016 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

The ignition switch seems to be going flaky. If I don't take the key out very carefully and just pull it out like I have for the last 4 years, the ignition seems to think the key's still in the car, a


Im pretty sure you can rule out the rke being the problem because of the fact that you said the same thing happens when using your other key.Most every car made has 3 main components to the the ignition switch. There is the mechanical portion which is the part the key goes in then there is the electrical portion which butts up against the mechanical portion and they are encased in what is known as an ignition switch cylinder. What happens usually is the electrical portion which is made out of plastic wears out from continuous use . This is not an uncommon thing. Happens all the time. Even the fact that it doesn't always happen is common. Take it to a reputable mechanic and explain exactly what is happening and they should be able to help you out. Good Luck!

Mar 05, 2014 | 2008 Saturn Astra

1 Answer

How to file complaint


Contact corporate offices and complain.
www.gm.com/toolbar/contactUs.html

GMC 1-800-462-8782

You can also contact the Better Business Bureau and file a formal complaint.

Dec 30, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Check engine light on but no codes


The check engine light will come on when the ECM detects knock, it will only stay on if excessive knock is detected. I would replace the fuel filter and check your fuel pressure.
Could also be a bad knock sensor as the ECM will also advance the timing to make the engine knock. If on knock is detected when the ECM is doing this it will light the check engine light.

Apr 18, 2017 | 1987 Chevrolet Suburban

1 Answer

After i put in a k&n air filter my light came on reset right back on seems a little slugish


clean your mass air flow sensor, the oil from a K+N, if it gets on the screen or the sensor itself, will mess it up-it is a common problem with over oiled filters.

Jan 30, 2011 | Ford Mustang Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Why is my heater not working 1997 gmc suburban


Seems to be a very common complaint on here with late 90s suburbans, mostly seems the heater core is shot and needs replacing.

Nov 18, 2010 | 1997 GMC Suburban

1 Answer

After an oil change, there always seems to be a problem with the "reset" for oil-change reminder...even when instructions are explicitly followed...there seems to be an additional step not shown...


Press reset until OIL LIFE is displayed. Hold in button for 10 seconds. Select oil life and hold in button until it resets. It should be same in your owners manual. You can always ask what the step is, but they may be annoyed that you are not using them for oil changes. If you have them perform the oil change, then its included. Its better for you because they will be using quality Honda Oil filters and oil.

Nov 12, 2010 | 2007 Honda CR-V

1 Answer

97 Grand Prix with repeated heater core problems


I'd make sure the core is installed right,like all the retaining brackets,etc. connected. Have the ph checked for your coolant. If the anti-freeze is too strong or weak it can cause this.

Mar 17, 2010 | 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix

1 Answer

I have a 2002 Chrysler Sebring LXI. The car shuts


Whenever you disconnect the battery the computer loses its adaptive memory--the changes from factory programming it makes to compensate for wear. So it has to relearn all those adaptive values. Quit screwing around with the battery and you won't have to deal with it again. OR, keep the memory alive using a jumper pack. Read this post http://ricksfreeautorepairadvice.com/install-a-car-battery/

install car battery

Oct 24, 2017 | 2002 Chrysler Sebring

1 Answer

1994 Ford Explorer - Shorts the electrical system when the key is turned


Have you checked all of the electrical connections to the battery, especially the smaller red one to the positive terminal?

Aug 25, 2008 | 1994 Ford Explorer Limited

Not finding what you are looking for?
2001 Ford Escape Logo

Related Topics:

81 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Ford Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76846 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22246 Answers

fordexpert

Level 3 Expert

5546 Answers

Are you a Ford Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...