Question about 2004 Hyundai XG350

1 Answer

Failed inspection,PO102 code.I took the car off the road last fall.Just put it back on the road yesterday.Any advice?

Posted by on

  • saptech50 Jun 17, 2009

    So what do I do,clean the sensor?

×

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Master
  • 8,619 Answers

Hi

The code P0102 in most cases isnt a bad MAF sensor. It is in most cases the connection to the power source or loss of power to it. It means that the sensor is not getting enough voltage to start with. in the cpu is a voltage regulator that drops 12 volts to a 5 volt range. i think that you either have a poor connection at the sensor or lading to it, or the regulator it the cpu is failing.

Please do accept the solution and revert for further assistance.

Thanks
Rylee

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

  • Rylee Smith
    Rylee Smith Jun 17, 2009

    Yes please clean it and while cleaning check all the connections to the sensor.



    Please do accept the solution and revert for further assistance.

    Thanks
    Rylee



×

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do you clear the codes in the obd on a 03 taurus


Have someone scan the computer and then erase the codes.
If the problem was repaired the code should not return.

Apr 14, 2013 | 2003 Ford Taurus

1 Answer

My 1999 toyota camry has had a large puddle under it last 3 days. I got a new radiator installed last year. i filled the overflow w antifreeze yesterday, it drained out, in a couple of hrs. i filled w...


look close on the top of the radiator they crack there. and the other thing you can do is put a piece of card board under the front and run the car and see where it leaks

Dec 04, 2012 | Toyota Camry Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Car has been jumping while im going down the road like it is a bumpy road but its not for about 3 weeks. Belt broke on the car about a week ago replaced it. Driving on a gravel road yesterday the car kept...


Coolant on the spark plugs is a classic indication of a failed cylinder head gasket. No point in doing any further analysis 'till you get that squared away. When you replace the head gaskets, it's always advisable to have the heads checked for cracks and warpage.

May 29, 2011 | 1997 Lincoln Town Car

1 Answer

G.M.C. Savana 5.7 cranks but will not start. Its getting spark and fuel but still does not start.. Ran fine yesterday. obd2 code came up as po102 map sensor. I don't think this is the problem. Van should...


Let go with your theory

You get a PO102 MAF code.( Mass Air Flow Sensor)
Lets say the sensor is somehow not working correctly,and as you say,it has spark and fuel

I would guess, you think, the engine would be happy, having no idea how much air it is getting. Kind off like the computer will somehow overlook it is controlling an air pump in the first place.

Sep 21, 2010 | 1997 GMC Savana

1 Answer

Ses light on code po102 and po171 2000 buck lesabre


Have 2000 Buick Lesabre custom every time car gets up to operating temp. the engine misses going down the road , also let car sit and idle and it shuts off after about 2 minutes , my code reads PO171 system to lean bank 1, changed co2 censor, mass air flow censor, plug wires, and plugs.

May 15, 2010 | 2000 Buick LeSabre

1 Answer

I have a1997 grand pri the gas mileage dropped from 28mpg to 16. throws code p0102? any ideas?


PO102 indicates a problem with the Mass Air Flow Sensor. Aftermarket air filters that require frequent oil to be applied to them can coat the sensor wire.
The most common issue, or starting point is to inspect the air induction tube for any leaks between the sensor and engine throttle body. You failed to mention what engine.
Cleaning the mass air flow sensor wire may be all you need. Good luck

Mar 03, 2010 | 1997 Pontiac Grand Prix

1 Answer

What is the code PO102 on a 2002 Chevrolet Impala


code PO102 is mass air flow sensor circuit low frequency condition.what it is saying.MAF sensor element hot wire contaminated or sensor failed.MAF sensor signal shorted to ground or grounded circuit problem.MAF sensor wiring routed close to ignition wires generator solenoids or electric motors.PCM has failed.

Jul 14, 2009 | 2002 Chevrolet Impala

1 Answer

I have a problem with my 2001 Toyota sienna, took it to inspection yesterday to get inspected and didn't pass results Cat not ready and evap not ready, inspector tell us run the car couple miles and bring...


If the "evap not ready" readiness monitor never clears and you keep getting P0440,P0441,P0446 type codes, then you have a problem with the evap system. You have already tried the gas cap (good start) but there are about 6 other things it can be from electrical VSV air valves (there are 3 of them, 2 under the hood, 1 near the charcoal cannister (behind fuel tank) to 2 air operated valves on the front of the same cannister. There is also an air line that goes to one of the electric VSV valves on the air cleaner under the hood. Several oil change places have been guilty of pullling these off and not reconnecting them.
We have a page with pictures of our experience,

http://www.findonefindall.com/toyota-sienna/toyota_sienna_evap_P0446.htm

Apr 21, 2009 | 2001 Toyota Sienna

1 Answer

AC Compressor Clutch fell off


yes if those wires are shorting on the block or the frame very possible

Nov 25, 2008 | Toyota Corolla Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Engine block P/N


last one i imported through spanish system where the paperwork is more important than the vehicle it was m2k if my memory serves me well as i seem to remember they spent ages in the vehicle inspection centre rubbing it with a bit of paper,then failed vehicle because they couldnt read it .so i took it home and restamped the number and then took it to another test centre who then failed it because the indicators and stop lights worked from a one filament bulb and here its yellow for indicators with a separate light lens

Nov 16, 2008 | 1994 Jeep Cherokee Country

Not finding what you are looking for?
2004 Hyundai XG350 Logo

Related Topics:

114 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Hyundai Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76164 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22156 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8273 Answers

Are you a Hyundai Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...