Question about 2000 Jeep Wrangler

1 Answer

U-joints NYS Inspection

I'm in the process of getting my 2000 Jeep Wrangler in spected.. the engine light of course is on but I have someone working on the codes to see what I need fixed but my question is awhile back I had a mechanic change the brakes on my Jeep and he told me my "U-joints?" are not connected.. (the joints at the bottom of the Jeep to help not make my Jeep roll over) I want to know if I do not get my "joints" connected... will it still pass NYS inspection? Does it matter?

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

    MVP:

    An expert that got 5 achievements.

    Brigadier General:

    An expert that has over 10,000 points.

  • Jeep Master
  • 3,854 Answers

Yes it matters to the inspector, if it's standers part or after market part that was added and not functioning. They can fail it, I had Off road light's on my truck and one did not work but it was illegal to use them on the road i still failed my inspection till i replaced the bulb.
I ended removing the light, didn't feel like driving off to replace the bulb and come back to get it inspected again.
Good luck and hope this helps, guess it depends on how strick the inspector is.

Posted on May 27, 2009

Ad

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Secondary vacuum leak


If the check engine light is on it will not pass inspection.

Nov 11, 2013 | 2008 Pontiac Grand Prix

1 Answer

Obd not working 2006 chevrolet malibu maxx unable to have car inspected


OBD2 works for getting codes causing check engine light.
Cannot communicate to NYS DMV to receive inspection.
It will pass inspection. No check engine lights or codes. Problem is communication with inspection machine.

I still do not know the answer to the problem.

Jun 23, 2012 | 2006 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

2 Answers

Where is the heater control valve located in 2000 jeep wrangler


I have a 2002 jeep liberty and the check engine light stays on constantly. I ran the codes on it which said that it was the gas cap, but that was not it. I have changed it twice. Also, the A/C and heater does not work on it. What could be the problem?

Dec 06, 2009 | 2000 Jeep Wrangler

1 Answer

Our brake lights keep going out, the Stop LPS Fuse keeps popping. My husband checked wires, nothing looked wrong. He replaced the brake lamp switch and fuse still popped. Now he's checking actual tail...


check to see if someone has installed a tow hitch on the rear,they would have spliced in the wiring in the rear of vehicle,thats where i find alot of corroded wire that were poorly taped.

Nov 24, 2009 | 2000 Jeep Wrangler

1 Answer

Jeep blinker and radio stop


u have the gremlins...they are electronic demons that devour logical mechanisms. Proceed to the garage and ask for a quarentine. Sounds like a short, but probably is not...perhaps a relay...maybe the computer. Try testing all the electronics in the cab...and then check fuses and relays...then if all that is fine...take to a mechanic and ask for a computer inspection...I read a thread on a forum that said that the computers in the 99 wrangler might have had a bad batch program in it that cause the lights to malfunction on the dash but what is a blinker...and a radio, a electronic.

Jun 16, 2009 | 1999 Jeep Wrangler

1 Answer

Was hit in the rear of my Jeep. Messed up back bumper & tire.


WOW! are you ok? May be sore tomorrow morning. 9 years old is against fixing it, as the value has dropped since new of course, but wranglers hold their value well. You are going to have to bring it to a body shop with a frame machine to check to see how tweaked the frame is. The tire being pushed forward can be fixed, although that's going to cost too. Hope you're ok, and yes, I think you can get it fixed , although it's going to be close. Was the moron that hit you on a cell phone? I almost got t-boned today by a guy on his cell blowing off a red light. Cop 100' down the street didn't see it! His lucky day! Let me know how you make out. Good luck Curt

Apr 23, 2009 | 2000 Jeep Wrangler

1 Answer

Running lights in both back and front do not work.


Yes all automotive lights are connected in series and all bulbs need to be change up one digit, for example if you have a 9004 bulb you must install a 9005 to all lights even if they do not normally take this bulb.

Feb 19, 2009 | 1990 Jeep Wrangler

Not finding what you are looking for?
2000 Jeep Wrangler Logo

123 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Jeep Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76649 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

Kevin Daniels

Level 3 Expert

1455 Answers

Are you a Jeep Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...