Question about Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

How to file complaint

I submitted my car for service with GM MOTORS PRETORIA ON MANDELA DRIVE and CHURH STREET and nothing is been done with the challenges. They have made numerous promises to call and update me and nothing is happening until this far. I always call and it's annoying to know that They make promises and never fullfill. I am not happy with their service, worse that my car has been with them for a month and two weeks. Clearly no one would allow such. Kindly assist in laying a complaint. Yours sincerely Archibald Monyepao 0833677300

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 2:

    An expert who has achieved level 2 by getting 100 points

    Hot-Shot:

    An expert who has answered 20 questions.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Mayor:

    An expert whose answer gotĀ voted for 2 times.

  • Expert
  • 49 Answers

Contact corporate offices and complain.
www.gm.com/toolbar/contactUs.html

GMC 1-800-462-8782

You can also contact the Better Business Bureau and file a formal complaint.

Posted on Dec 30, 2013

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
xalint1
  • 152 Answers

SOURCE: Check Engine Light

Hello engelhard58
I have attached a link that can give you some of the reasons why your getting that code.I hope you able to get your answer out of that.
Mean of the code=P0420 Catalyst System Efficiency Below Threshold.
Link to site

Posted on Dec 12, 2008

  • 42 Answers

SOURCE: 2000 s10 Blazer dies very 3-6 weeks for no reason

i would check your ignition system. you would need a meter for this but look for broke or loose connections. if it was a fuel problem i dont think it would just start up after 20 minutes. or you might try your ignition switch. if its shorting or something then ya well it would cut your engine off real quick

Posted on Mar 20, 2009

  • 6982 Answers

SOURCE: turn the key and nothing happens,no crank,no sound,no start

It seems that you have a loose wire, bad connector or perhaps the main computer itself that is causing a problem If the shop is not seeing any codes, or codes come and go, likely I'm right...but someone is going to have to actually do some intensive testing to find the real cause. You can likely get another computer from a local scrapyard far cheaper than what the dealer will charge you...as far as wiring, you need a good accurate schematic a good volt/ohmeter and lots of time to trace wiring. When checking connectors test the pin, then probe the wire going into the pin...often the problem is where a wire meets the backside of the pin, either corroding or breaking..This also applies to any modules such as the security system...what you see on the dash does not always tell you that connection to components is good. This is not a "fix, but rather, a direction to go in. (exactly what I"d need to do if I was there)
Right now, everything is suspect including fuel system, till you rule it out!!!

Posted on Jun 05, 2009

emissionwiz
  • 76846 Answers

SOURCE: Airbag light in 97 cavalier is on

When the airbag light is on it means a fault has occurred in the system and the airbag diagnostic monitor has disabled the system, the most common problem that turns the light on is a break in the connection to the steering wheel mounted airbag, this is due to a rotating ribbon contact that breaks under the steering wheel that connects the airbag to the wiring harness and the diagnostic monitor, the part is called th clock spring contact, a coiled up ribbon electrical contact that turns with the wheel

Posted on Jun 19, 2009

  • 543 Answers

SOURCE: Just a warning to anyone who has a Saturn ION:

the electric power steering motor is the problem,,,the new motor is only $92,,,,, and 15 mintues to replace,,,,easy easy

Posted on May 09, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

2011 srx dashboard lights flickering


Hi Adam

You took the car to the dealer and they cant find anything? Hmmmm
Call GM customer service in Canada or USA tell them what your problem is its a 2011 tell them!!!! make sure you get customer service have your Serial number ready and they will get you to a dealer that will fix it. Make a big complaint and tell them you are going to give this car back to them just atch ans see, I fthey dont cal back again and speak to head manager trouble shooting and complaints of GM.The way they sound they cant find any problems sounds worse than that its a caddi they have dash ,cluster electrical problems you still have warranty its a year and half old :)

Joe

Oct 09, 2012 | 2011 Cadillac SRX

1 Answer

Wer to put power stiring on a 2006 g6


As long as the car is not over 160000 Km GM should fix it they where a recall on them for the Pontiac g6. GM Acknowledges Power Steering Problem On Cars48 Percent Of Steering Complaints Filed Are For GM Cars

Forty-eight percent of steering complaints filed with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration are for GM cars.

More than a million cars made by General Motors on the road right now can potentially lose power steering. There have been accidents and injuries because of it. CBS 2 Investigator Dave Savini looked into the problem months ago. Now, GM is finally taking action.

Beverly Sinkular owns a 2006 Pontiac G6. She says the power steering repeatedly fails. One time, her granddaughter was in the car when she lost control of the wheel and was nearly in an accident.

"I was struggling with it," she said.

That is when she began having serious concerns that her power steering malfunction might happen to other Pontiac G6 owners. She was right.

CBS 2's investigative team uncovered hundreds of G6 owners with power steering failures. We discovered that 439 steering complaints involving the 2006 Pontiac G6 have been filed with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA).

The reports were filled with complaints of repeated power steering failures; drivers losing control of their vehicles; accidents, and even injuries.

Owners complain the car is dangerous, repair costs are not being covered, and they say a recall is needed.

"It's just a horrible thing for anyone to have to go through," Sinkular said.

When CBS 2 showed Sinkular the giant pile of G6 complaints, she asked, "Why isn't Pontiac doing something about it?"

Before contacting CBS 2, Sinkular says she went to her dealership and was told her power steering malfunction was an isolated failure. She was forced to pay $630 to get it fixed.

"They told me that it wasn't a recall and I was no longer under warranty, so therefore, it's my bill," she said.

Sinkular thinks there may be more G6 model years affected. Her neighbor has experienced similar problems, except with his 2009 model. The man, who does not want to be identified, says his power steering has not gone out yet, but the warning light goes off intermittently.

When asked if she believed an investigation was warranted, Sinkular responded, "Absolutely."

CBS 2 contacted GM about Sinkular's case, as well as the hundreds of other complaints we found.

A spokesman acknowledged that there have been steering problems since the company switched from a hydraulic to an electric system, and admits that 48 percent of steering complaints filed with NHTSA are for GM cars.

The GM spokesman also said there is no safety issue because the cars can be controlled during power steering failures.

However, to satisfy customers, they are extending the warranty on 1.1 million cars, so if the power steering fails, the repair costs will be covered. Letters to vehicle owners are being mailed by GM.

In Sinkular's case, GM refunded her repair cost, but she is still concerned.

"I'm afraid that there's going to be a terrible, terrible accident with it," she said.

The extended warranties will cover the 2005, 2006 and 2008 models of the Pontiac G6, Chevrolet Malibu and Malibu Maxx; the 2008 Saturn Aura and the 2004-2007 Saturn ION.

The previous safety recall from February 2010 covers the 2005-2010 Chevrolet Cobalt; 2007-2010 Pontiac G5; 2005-2006 Pontiac Pursuit (Canada), and 2005-2006 Pontiac G4 (Mexico).

Jan 12, 2012 | 2006 Pontiac G6

1 Answer

The power steering goes out in my 2004saturn ion and when the car is shut off and turned back on, it resets itself. could this be a chip or the computrer. I changed the fuses, didn't help


Number: 10187 Date: 07/20/2010 SPECIAL COVERAGE

Bulletin No.: 10187

Date: July 20, 2010

Subject: 10187 - Special Coverage Adjustment - Power Steering Assist

Models:
2004-2007 Saturn ION

Condition

Some customers of 2004-2007 model year Saturn ION vehicles, equipped with electric power steering, may experience a sudden loss of power steering assist, which could occur at any time while driving the vehicle. If the power steering assist is lost, a chime will be heard and the Message Center will display a "PWR STR" warning message. The vehicle can still be steered in a safe manner but will require greater driver effort at low vehicle speeds or when stopped. Typically, the next time the vehicle is started, the power steering assist will return and the "PWR STR" message would no longer be displayed.

Special Coverage Adjustment

This special coverage covers the condition described above for a period of 10 years or 100,000 miles (160,000 km), whichever occurs first, from the date the vehicle was originally placed in service, regardless of ownership.

Retailers are to replace the power steering motor. The repairs will be made at no charge to the customer.

For vehicles covered by Vehicle Service Contracts, all eligible claims with repair orders on or after July 21, 2010, are covered by this special coverage and must be submitted using the labor operation codes provided with this bulletin. Claims with repair orders prior to July 21, 2010, must be submitted to the Service Contract provider.

Vehicles Involved

Involved are certain 2004-2007 model year Saturn ION vehicles equipped with electric power steering and built within the following VIN breakpoints:


recallsimage.jsp?image-type=png&image-path=%2fv1%2fcarids%2f38732%2fthumbnails%2fimage300l%252f74%252f71%252f33_10187_tbl-001.png


Important
Retailers are to confirm vehicle eligibility prior to beginning repairs by using the Investigate Vehicle History link on the Global Warranty Management application within GlobalConnect. Special Coverage Adjustments are displayed in the Applicable Warranties section.

Parts Information

Saturn Canada Only: Parts required to complete this special coverage are to be obtained from General Motors Customer Care and Aftersales (GMCC&A).

Saturn US Only: Saturn will not be doing a pre-shipment of parts for this special coverage. Please place orders for the required parts as necessary.


recallsimage.jsp?image-type=png&image-path=%2fv1%2fcarids%2f38732%2fthumbnails%2fimage300l%252f74%252f71%252f32_10187_tbl-002.png


Customer Notification

General Motors will notify customers of this special coverage on their vehicles (see copy of typical customer letter included with this bulletin - actual divisional letter may vary slightly).

Service Procedure

1. Remove the power steering assist motor. Refer to Power Steering Assist Motor Replacement in SI.
2. Install the new power steering assist motor. Refer to Power Steering Assist Motor Replacement in SI.

Claim Information

1. Submit a claim using the table below.

2. Courtesy Transportation - submit as Net Item under the repair labor code.


recallsimage.jsp?image-type=png&image-path=%2fv1%2fcarids%2f38732%2fthumbnails%2fimage300l%252f74%252f71%252f31_10187_tbl-003.png


* The amount identified in "Net Item" should represent the dollar amount reimbursed to the customer.

Customer Reimbursement - For US

All customer requests for reimbursement for previous repairs for the special coverage condition will be handled by the Customer Assistance Center, not by dealers.

A General Motors Customer Reimbursement Procedure and Claim Form is included with the customer letter.

Important
Refer to the GM Service Policies and Procedures Manual, section 6.1.12, for specific procedures regarding customer reimbursement and the form.

Customer Reimbursement - For Canada

Customer requests for reimbursement of previously paid repairs to correct the condition described in this bulletin are to be submitted to the dealer prior to or by August 31, 2011. Repairs must have occurred within the 10 years of the date the vehicle was originally placed in service, or 160,000km, whichever occurs first.

When a customer requests reimbursement, they must provide the following:

- Proof of ownership at time of repair.
- Original paid receipt confirming the amount of unreimbursed repair expense(s) (including Service Contract deductibles), a description of the repair, and the person or entity performing the repair.

If the work was done by someone other than a GM dealership, the amount of reimbursement will be limited to the amount that the repair would have cost GM to have it completed by a GM dealership.

Courtesy Transportation

The General Motors Courtesy Transportation program is intended to minimize customer inconvenience when a vehicle requires a repair that is covered by the New Vehicle Limited Warranties. The availability of courtesy transportation to customers whose vehicles are within the warranty coverage period and involved in a product program is very important in maintaining customer satisfaction. Retailers are to ensure that these customers understand that shuttle service or some other form of courtesy transportation is available and will be provided at no charge. Dealers should refer to the General Motors Service Policies and Procedures Manual for Courtesy Transportation guidelines.


recallsimage.jsp?image-type=png&image-path=%2fv1%2fcarids%2f38732%2fthumbnails%2fimage300i%252f18%252f10%252f02_gm_disclaimer-001.png


Disclaimer


Oct 09, 2011 | 2004 Saturn ION

3 Answers

Paid for work to be done on my car and also paid for engine and now I'm out of $2950 dollars from Kelley Auto repair shop. Went to pick up my truck because nothing was being done for two hold months I...


Better Business Bureau, Local TV and Newspaper,
National Institute for
AUTOMOTIVE SERVICE EXCELLENCE

101 Blue Seal Drive, S.E. Suite 101
Leesburg, VA 20175
Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Monday - Friday, except holidays
Phone: 703-669-6600
Fax: 703-669-6123
E-mail: webmaster@ase.com
Website: www.ase.com

May 25, 2011 | Toyota Land Cruiser Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Was there a recall on the anti theft system problem in 1997 buick skylarks?


i think we all need get together and file a complaint or lawsuit against the makers of buick skylark

Aug 05, 2010 | 1997 Buick Skylark

1 Answer

The Oil Gauge of my 2004 Avalanche drops to cero while driving, it doesn't stop the engine or any other system, no noise, no nothing, it just (the messurement) goes crazy until droping to cero. When I stop...


If the tech used a oil pressure gauge on your engine to see if the pressure was good he should of checked the oil pressure switch next. If that proved to be good the gage in the dash is bad. How hard is that to do at any dealership that sells these vehicles. They are require to have all the equipment to service these vehicles to stay in business coordinated by the francised rules. Call the corporate office and file a complaint towards that dealer and demand a refund

Jan 22, 2010 | 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche

7 Answers

2007 Impala rear tire wear due rear wheel spindle rods


Nick52284,
I have gone thru 3 sets of good tires now. Tires lasting from 10-12k miles before they hit cords. This is after the dealer does an alignment to spec. Funny thing is I have never seen the alignment specs from the dealer, I only get "aligned to spec". My wear is on the inside of the tires just as described in the police bulletin. I have tried different brands each time and get the same result (wear to the cords in 6 months or less). The bulletin only applies to the police version becasue GM doesn't want the bill for the thousands of ordinary customers repairs. There are enough complaints of this exact thing on any Chevy site that you can find. We aren't all nimrods.

You may be a guru, but I think you don't know what you are talking about.

Paul

Jul 31, 2009 | 2008 Chevrolet Impala

1 Answer

LOCKING / WANDER OF ELECTRONIC STEERING


The steering rack needs replacing

Jun 28, 2009 | 2006 Chevrolet Cobalt

2 Answers

Paint chipping off my 2008 chevrolet silverado.


I have a 2009 Silverado 2500HD with approx 12k miles. I also have excessive paint chipping. It is mostly on the lower areas of the body. I also have several chips on the hood and other areas. I took it to 2 different Dealers and was told GM would not cover it. The body shop manager at one dealership stated it was the worst he had ever seen but that was as far as it went. I then called GM Customer Service direct and told them about the problem and what the body shop manager said. They said they would contact the Dealer and get back to me. After a couple weeks went by, I received a call back from GM Customer Service and was told it was an environmental issue (rocks) and not defective paint, therefore it was not covered under warranty. I live in NM and have only driven on paved streets and highways. I have owned Ford & Toyota trucks in the past and have never had paint issues. This was my 1st GM. After spending 50K on a truck you would expect it would have quality paint. This will be the last GM product I purchase. I also filed a complaint online with CAS but never heard back.

Nov 11, 2008 | 1990 Chevrolet K2500

2 Answers

Motor has 49,400 2002 buick century and the service engine light is on. Any other complaints or problem that are known. Local mechanic shows a code 420 but told me to take it to a GM dealer. Looking for...


YOUR code is a catylyst efficiency below threshold.
what this means is the computer is seeing the catylitic convertor is not doing its job.
gm has an 8/80 warranty on the convertor you should be covered by that

Aug 25, 2008 | Buick Century Cars & Trucks

Not finding what you are looking for?
Cars & Trucks Logo

Related Topics:

98 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Cars & Trucks Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76846 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22246 Answers

Randy Ohler

Level 3 Expert

14585 Answers

Are you a Car and Truck Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...