Question about 2004 Land Rover Discovery

Open Question

How do i cheat emissions inspections for 2004 range rover

Posted by Anonymous on

Ad

6 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
Best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of.(from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones)
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
Goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
  • 110 Answers

SOURCE: 2004 RANG ROVER CUP HOLDER

maybe clip that holds cup in place has broken

Posted on Nov 17, 2008

Ad
  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: Changing Brake Pads on a 2004 Range Rover

uh... software, pistons, abs??? this guy definately does not know car mechanics. brakes are all mechanical and the abs system has nothing to do with the brakes directly.

To compress pistons, there are two steps. one, open brake fluid reservoir cap to allow easier compression.
two, turn hub assembly outward toward you so you can see the pad and caliper. insert large flat head screwdriver between pad and rotor and pry slowly towards the piston. adjust when needed to keep pressure in the center of the piston.

there are two allen "hex" key bolts, hidden under plastic caps. loosen those and remove. These are the slider bolts that the calipers float on. remove the calipers. there are two 16" bolts that hold the caliper bracket to the hub. remove those to remove the rotors.

Posted on Dec 11, 2008

thepot
  • 188 Answers

SOURCE: How to locate and replace an alternator on 2004

get a mechanic to do it, there a challenge even for a pro,

Posted on Nov 08, 2009

Testimonial: "Thank you for your response, I certainly will have a mechanic do the job, but I need to know where the alternator is located on my vehicle."

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: 2004 Range rover Check Engine Light

The Range Rover actually has 4 oxygen sensors - 2 in front of the Cat and 2 behind the cat - try to check / replace the other 2

Posted on Dec 31, 2009

  • 1 Answer

SOURCE: 2004 Range Rover - Engine Overheating Quickly

I am having head gaskets replaced as we speak.. extra pressure in overflow tank? water bubbling? your done..New Gaskets.. you may have an air lock? pray.. radiator blocked? doubtful.. do not let engine overheat....

Posted on Feb 12, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

The battery of the range rover vogue 2004 is died and I can't unlock the door


It does have a key slot think its behind the right side of the door handle and you pull the plastic cover off

Apr 14, 2013 | 2006 Land Rover Range Rover Sport

1 Answer

How to change a battery in a range rover 2004


Please watch the attached YouTube video of the whole job.

Oct 18, 2012 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

Diagram for a drive belt for a 2004 range rover vogue


I need a diagram and instructions on how replace a new belt on a 2005 Range Rover V

Mar 15, 2012 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

03 Range rover "engine service


Try this:


Switch ignition OFF


Press and Hold left instrument panel reset button, switch ignition ON to position 1


Keep reset button pressed for approximately 5 seconds until the LCD displays "RESET SIA".


The distance to service and the service type " Inspection" will be displayed.


To reset distance the left hand button should be pressed before the 'RESET' message has

flashed 5 times. The LCD will display 'END SIA'. Switch ignition off


The timing to do this is must be about 5 seconds, if this is not working you can try again.

Jun 21, 2011 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

The service engine soon light is on for my range rover 2004.


Try this:

Switch ignition OFF

Press and Hold left instrument panel reset button, switch ignition ON to position 1

Keep reset button pressed for approximately 5 seconds until the LCD displays "RESET SIA".

The distance to service and the service type " Inspection" will be displayed.

To reset distance the left hand button should be pressed before the 'RESET' message has

flashed 5 times. The LCD will display 'END SIA'. Switch ignition off

The timing to do this is must be about 5 seconds, if this is not working you can try again.

I have a Range Rover 2005 and it worked for me.

Nov 13, 2010 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

2 Answers

2004 Range rover Check Engine Light


The Range Rover actually has 4 oxygen sensors - 2 in front of the Cat and 2 behind the cat - try to check / replace the other 2

Dec 21, 2009 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

2 Answers

How i reset the service engine light on a 2004 range rover?


There are hidden cheats (just like a video game)
this is cool try it out.
1. ignition off
2.Press and hold trip meter button(left black button) down and turn igniton kry to first position. Keep the button pressed about 5 seconds until the words Oil Service or Inspection reset appears on LCD display.
3. Release the button then press and hold till reset begins to flash
while the display is flashing let go then press again.
the display will read END SIA and your all done.

In practice you have to make the inputs quickly, do not delay as you will have to start over

Nov 14, 2009 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

2004 RANG ROVER CUP HOLDER


maybe clip that holds cup in place has broken

Nov 17, 2008 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

Wiring a 2004 range rover


what is wrong with the car,, that you need to rewire. the wiring for suspention is independant.

Sep 08, 2008 | 2004 Land Rover Range Rover

Not finding what you are looking for?
2004 Land Rover Discovery Logo

Related Topics:

15 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Land Rover Experts

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22219 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

76691 Answers

Jeffrey Turcotte
Jeffrey Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8531 Answers

Are you a Land Rover Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...