Question about 2000 Saturn SL

1 Answer

Ecm willnot clear code for ny inspection - 2000 Saturn SL

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Saturn Master
  • 33,294 Answers

The problem identified by the code may not have been solved, thereby preventing clearing

Posted on May 05, 2013

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

How do I get rid of all the codes to pass nj inspection


You would need a clearing device that is usually part of a code reader the is plugged into the pcm /ecm port of your vehicle. Without it the computer will store the code for as long as the defect exists.. If it is a temporary thing like loose gas cap etc. The light goes off after about 20-40 miles of driving after the problem is corrected.

Feb 25, 2015 | 2005 Ford Taurus SE

1 Answer

2001 chevy tracker code po455 and po440


If your check engine light is not on and codes are present, your dash bulb that illuminates the check engine light may be blown. I would have them clear your codes anyway and drive the car for a day or two. then have them recheck the codes. if nothing, your car will pass

Nov 11, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

I tried to take my car through inspection this morning. It failed because there was a problem with my OBD. I want to know what is that and how can I fix it.


OBD is on board diagnostics. If you have a check engine light on in NY(does not include upstate) your car cannot be inspected until either the codes are cleared and a drive cycle is completed or the fault is repaired. A drive cycle will allow the computer to do self tests on the various systems...ex: catalytic converter, O2 sensors, EVAP systems, engine misfire. Depending on the fault code, it may be a simple or expensive repair. Is or was your check engine light on and what are the codes stored? Find out at a local shop or some auto parts stores can access your computer and tell you

Nov 13, 2012 | 1997 Ford Contour

1 Answer

Check Engine Light


exhaust leak before the sensor because if was after the sensor it would not pickl it up so there is a exhaust before the sensor

Aug 17, 2012 | 2003 Kia Rio

1 Answer

No check engin light on dash but 2 hidin codes 1cat and 1 evap ?that woun't reset ?for it to pas state inspection in ny state i need to some how get one of these to reset ? no visible codes ?


Try a new gas cap and drive around for a few minutes, then back to the parts store where you got the gas cap and have them scan the computer and see if they can clear the evap code.

Jan 04, 2011 | 2001 Chevrolet S-10

1 Answer

2001 bravada check engine light will not reset (driven it over 300 miles) note nothing is wrong with vechicle ( o2 senser was replaced).... what to do to pass NY inspection..???????????????


Hello,
Some hard codes will not reset the light to off by driving.
A large parts house like Auto Zone will read your codes for free.
They cannot turn off the light by clearing the codes.
A best way would be to find someone with a code scanner to find out which malfunction has tripped the code ( or codes ), clear those codes , which turns out the light. Drive the unit for 50 or more miles, if the light comes back on there is a malfunction with some engine management system.
The codes will need to be retrieved with a code reader to find out how to repair.
Sorry , but it takes a bit of time and effort to solve the issue.
Wayne

Dec 16, 2010 | 2001 Oldsmobile Silhouette

3 Answers

Just coded my 1999 Kia Sephia, P0303, and P0336 came up not sure what that means. needs help.


Hello ayltaz: My name is Roger and I Will help you. The first code p0303 relates to a cylinder misfire in #3 cylinder. This could be a bad plug or plug wire. The second code relates to the crankshaft position sensor. You can just replace the sensor or have this problem tested as to replace a sensor because of a code can get real expensive and may not fix the problem. Should you need further help please just ask. Please rate the answer. Thank You for using Fix Ya. Roger

Mar 22, 2010 | 1999 Kia Sephia

2 Answers

99 chev pu failed inspeciton - mil did not come on


YES, it should. either someone took the bulb out, or its burned out, or the ecm is not grounding the bulb (ECM is BAD), or the wire between the light and the ecm is broken. sorry I could not be more help

Sep 26, 2009 | 1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Not finding what you are looking for?
2000 Saturn SL Logo

Related Topics:

13 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Saturn Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75051 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22095 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

7726 Answers

Are you a Saturn Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...