Question about 2000 Ford Expedition

1 Answer

Please help , cant pass inspection

I have a 2000 ford expo. the code p1131 is on. how do i fix

Posted by on

1 Answer

  • Level 3:

    An expert who has achieved level 3 by getting 1000 points

    Top Expert:

    An expert who has finished #1 on the weekly Top 10 Fixya Experts Leaderboard.

    Superstar:

    An expert that got 20 achievements.

    All-Star:

    An expert that got 10 achievements.

  • Ford Master
  • 63,801 Answers

Replace the O2 sensor in bank 1 sensor 1, this is the sensor before the catalytic converter, bank one is the exhaust pipe comimg from the cylinder head that has cylinder # 1 in it.

Posted on Feb 02, 2009

  • yadayada
    yadayada Feb 02, 2009

    I have given u sound advice based o my 30 years a smog inspection tech, I also have 20 years of Ford new car dealer work to draw on, I am a Ford trained Master electronics technician, one of a handful in all of Calif. Good luck on your repair, if I can help let me know.

×

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Coad book 2002 murcery sable 3.0 p1131


I am sorry as this model is not in our country, our safety standards are a physical test and inspection in a test center. Vehicles with a computer code should be taken to a dealer for a down load and a estimate or quote given, then it is up to you where you get this work carried out. Be careful some times the dealer can repair better than some independent shops, get 2 or 3 estimates first. P

May 28, 2014 | 2002 Mercury Sable

1 Answer

Tried getting ford f150 4.2 2003 inspected. Replaced air filter and fuel filter already. Check engine lit was on before replacing them . Now check engine light is out . But won't pass inspection.


As for your codes p1131 and 1151: Ford - Lack Of Heated Oxygen Sensor Bank 1 Sensor 1 Switches - Sensor Indicates Lean


Last week I had the very same catalyst, evap and ECG codes come up on my 1999 Mercury Mystique which is like a Ford Taurus. A friend was able to find a hole or leak in the hose connected, replaced it and it runs fine. I havent run it a full and straight 50 miles yet to clear the check engine light but that repair alone changed the entire way the car was poorly driving. Im sure that hasnt fixed all the probs but thats a good starting point.

Mar 04, 2013 | 2003 Ford F150 Regular Cab

1 Answer

2000 ford expedition. just purchased today "as is"


it could be the o2 sensor or the throttle position sensor .

Feb 14, 2013 | Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

2001 ford expedition 4.6 have code p1131


p1131 is a oxygen sensor code may just be a bad sensor it is bank 1 passenger side sensor 1 before cat

Feb 17, 2010 | 2000 Ford Expedition

1 Answer

Is engine4.6 code p1131


Is the code P1131 or PO131.

PO131 is upstream heated o2 sensor circuit low voltage, bank 1. Not able to find the P1131 code.

Feb 17, 2010 | 2000 Ford Expedition

1 Answer

What is causing a P1131 code on 2000 ford excursion?


P1131----- H2Os-11 running lean.
Here are some possible causes:
Dirty or malfunctioning mass air flow sensor ( mounted in the air intake hose that goes from the air filter to the throttle plate).
Vacuum hose leaking
Intake manifold gasket leaking air
Low fuel pressure
Dirty fuel injectors
This is where testing has to be done to pin point the cause without having to replace things you don't need to.

Feb 17, 2010 | 2000 Ford Excursion

3 Answers

I have a 2000 ford winstar with a code 1131 what


This has to do with your bank one O2 sensor. You may just need to clean it off, possible you may have to replace it.

Nov 06, 2009 | 2000 Ford Windstar

1 Answer

P1131


A p1131 code is the 02 sensor on bank #1 switching slowly, causing a lean mixture.
First check for a vacuum leak in anyone of the vacuum lines,which will cause this code. If all the lines are good, replace the sensor.

Jun 22, 2009 | 2000 Ford Ranger SuperCab

3 Answers

What does computer code p1131 manufacturing control fuel air metering mean


Code p1131 manufacturer control fuel air metering, on a 2003 Ford Taurus. Where is part? Is there an easy way to see if it can be fixed without buying the expensive part?

Apr 27, 2009 | Ford Explorer Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Oxygen sensor ford expedition p0171


this is a lean code bank one the o2 is not the problem it is working because it gave lean code a o2 code would be136 or 138 depending on which one .i would suspect vacuum leak in pcv hose assembly .this a common problem.if you still want to change 02 it will be passenger side upstream 02 which just below exhaust manifold.171 says lean bank one and bank one is the side were #1 cylinder is pass side. i hope this helps and please rate my answer thanks.

Feb 01, 2009 | 2000 Ford Expedition

Not finding what you are looking for?
2000 Ford Expedition Logo

299 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Ford Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

63801 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

21990 Answers

Fordexpert

Level 3 Expert

5331 Answers

Are you a Ford Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...