Question about 1993 BMW 3 Series

1 Answer

How to reset inspection lights on a r reg 316i auto

Posted by on

Ad

1 Answer

  • Level 1:

    An expert who has achieved level 1.

    Night Owl:

    An expert who has answered 10 or more questions between 12 midnight and 6am on the same day.

    Corporal:

    An expert that hasĀ over 10 points.

    Problem Solver:

    An expert who has answered 5 questions.

  • Contributor
  • 11 Answers

If you dont have a rest tool then , go the engine comaprtment look for the round diagnostic plug , with the ignition turned on , put a wire on pin 7 pin conecting to the earth should reset the inspection lights

Posted on Jan 15, 2013

Ad

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Ad
jokerforlife
  • 75 Answers

SOURCE: free manual for 316i auto

try this url http://www.torrentdownloads.net/searches/bmw+316i+1+6+auto++e36++service+manual+1992+1998 let me know if that helped ?

Posted on Oct 07, 2010

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

What as caused my eml light to come on on my bmw 316i es compact 2004


Get the code from the OBDII. Without it there are about 1000 answers.

Sep 21, 2014 | 2004 BMW 316i

1 Answer

How done reset tyre persure light on vw cc 4 motion


i would check all the tyre pressures and then vw says to press the "SET" button to store the new pressure and the light should go out, if light stays on will have to be inspected by VW dealer

May 10, 2014 | Volkswagen Passat Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

2004 series 3 BMW 316i fitting a Towbar mainly how to remove rear valance


you shouldnt need to remove the rear valance to fit a towbar ,i would suggest you contact a authorised towbar fitting workshop as it is not permitted to fit a towbar yourself ,it has to be done by a company with the correct authorised dealership as the towbar has to be certified with a europeon certificate of homoglonation and a plaque .then vehicle has to be presented at the vehicle inspection station for conformity .Then the paperwork of the vehicle changed to show its fitted with a towing hitch and a fee paid for this service .alicantecoli_18.jpgalso the electrics have to be connected by a auto electrician as every annual vehicle inspection the electrics are tested as well where a towbar is fitted .

May 29, 2011 | BMW 318 Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

How can I reset the computer box on my BMW 316I


If it is to clear a "check engine" light, any good auto parts store will loan you an ECM analyzer or bring it out to your car and take care of it for you.

The analyzer plugs in near the drivers left knee and you simply follow the on-screen instructions to read the code(s) and reset them.

If you need to reset the computer for some other reason, the easiest way is to disconnect the battery for about 1/2 hour. Please be advised that this will also reset your security system and radio codes and if you do not have them either in your manual package or written down, you may have problems with these systems after a full reset.

Feb 15, 2011 | 1997 BMW 318

1 Answer

Free manual for 316i auto j reg 1992


try this url http://www.torrentdownloads.net/searches/bmw+316i+1+6+auto++e36++service+manual+1992+1998 let me know if that helped ?

Oct 07, 2010 | BMW 3 Series Cars & Trucks

2 Answers

Service engine light


yes two ways,,,u can go to auto zone or advance auto,,havr them scan it for free,,ask them to clear it,,,or disconnect the battery for 5 minuets,, u will have to reset ur radio,,,,if light comes back on problem is still there,,,, hope it helped,,

May 28, 2010 | 1997 Chevrolet S-10 Pickup

1 Answer

I have a bmw 316i sport v reg, how do I re fill the steering fluid


with engine idling at normal temp open top of filler and top up to between marks, occaisonally turning steering from lock to lock.

Dec 28, 2009 | BMW 3 Series Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Car


Just follow the top radiator hose, it will run right into thermostat housing

Aug 27, 2009 | BMW 3 Series Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

How do i change the torque settings on my bmw e36 316i 1991 j reg its not a 318i but parts of a 318i would thay fit a 316i and work fine


Hi unsure what you mean by change the torque settings, if you mean on the head question is why? If yes for head, there is a tool for that & go to Download PDF search | PDFTown.com
for more info

Jul 08, 2009 | 1996 BMW 318

1 Answer

Dashboard dials not working


If your temp and fuel gauges are playing up then check ALL the fuses under the bonnet. My brother in law's 1998 381Ti compact started playing up with the fuel and temp gauges swinging about like they had a mind of their own. Turned out to by the rear brake light fuze....

Jun 18, 2009 | 2008 BMW 3 Series

Not finding what you are looking for?
1993 BMW 3 Series Logo

Related Topics:

72 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top BMW Experts

Frankie B

Level 2 Expert

65 Answers

Fred Sops

Level 2 Expert

272 Answers

Doberman

Level 2 Expert

254 Answers

Are you a BMW Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...