Question about 2003 BMW 3 Series

1 Answer

What happens when you pass your inspection time

After I passed my inspection time on the dash my orange cog on the dashboard displayed. Are these related?

Posted by on

1 Answer

Read your owners manaul or ask a dealer

Posted on Dec 06, 2012

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My AUDI A6 dashboard indicator lights are intermittent--can this be fixed??


Nick, could not find a lot on this problem, possible loose ground to cluster. Check the attached links,
"I hope this helped you out, if so let me know by pressing the helpful button. Check out some of my other posts if you need more tips and info."

Digital Display on Instrument Cluster May Fail Audi A6 Common...

http://www.vwaudiforum.co.uk/forum/showthread.php/35321-Audi-A4-Dashboard-Instrument-Panel-Light-Bulb-Dash-Light-Fix

Faulty instrument cluster AudiWorld Forums

dash lights blinking on and off TDIClub Forums

Mar 12, 2016 | 2004 Audi A6 2.0

1 Answer

2004 porsche cayenne i reset computer and now it will not start


Clearing Codes, clears all data, then all the emission
monitors have to run again, or you won't be excepted
to inspection

Clearing codes & data,has nothing to do with diagnosing
why you got the fault codes & fixing the problems

How would clearing a dash light help pass inspection?

Before you got down the street two houses, the light would
be back,the car has a failed system ,thus the light on the
dash after the motor is started.

You cleared all data,now a shop can't even work on it
You removed all vehicle history & codes

Flat bed it to a shop & they will make the repairs you neglected
to do, while trying to get hundred miles before the parameters
on a failed system went out of range & the dash light came back

Need to study OBD 2 Systems on the internet & leave the vehicle
work to the pros

Apr 10, 2014 | 2004 Porsche Cayenne

1 Answer

Recently my Honda Civic 2005 dashboard, head light started flickering. When I hit breaks paddle the dashboard lights dim. Please help.


bad 12v DC battery power feeds, this is called {Power Distribution
so can be lots of reasons.
1: corroded battery lugs tops the list and are checked at every service point. skipped this?
2:loose or bad fuse to HL.
3: corrosion at any related connectors. (12v side or ground side)

after an inspection passes, (ask) we wip out the DMM meter
turn the dial to volts and find it. easy.
very easy. ask)
if all this is unclear, go to the man, the ASE mech, (badge on sleeve)

pS: dash dimming means lost PARK lights too.
so is more serious,, or more closer to battery this fail.

Dec 13, 2013 | 2005 Honda Civic

1 Answer

Dash light wont go off


That would be your "LOW RANGE" indicator light. Confirming that you are in 4wdLow. If it remains on when not in low then you might try shifting from low to hi (or vice versa) travel a few feet and then transfer back. You should notice the light going on or off when passing thru the center of the shift gate between low/hi.
To be certain, the factory owners manual has simple detailed instructions on this procedure.
Hope this helps.

Nov 24, 2013 | 1999 Land Rover Range Rover

1 Answer

Reset sensors/wont pass inspection


Do you have the cats on the muffler. If so, there is a chance that the glass pack muffler will pass inspection. ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
VAG DASH CAN

Feb 04, 2013 | 2002 Mitsubishi Galant

1 Answer

Orange motor symbol in dash of 1997 cavalier


Your car has somewhere a computer.
Nowadays most of the electronic circuitry goes "through" that computer.
Whenever the light comes on and stays on after starting the engine, there is a problem somewhere.
Here locally there are car parts stores, with hand held "computer testers".
These stores can test your computer for free and determine some of the reasons that light stays on.
You can also buy a "computer tester" of your very own if you wish. Prices around here run from 30 to 150 dollars, and include a book either on what is wrong by the code which reads on the display of the tester, or at least will tell you how to hook it up.
Usually there is a plug hanging under the dash, where you are not supposed to see it, that the store will use to plug in the tester.
The "check engine" light can actually tell you there may be several dozen problems, or maybe even more!
Some of these problems will affect the operation of your car, some will not.
A few of the you can fix yourself, most require a shop to fix.
If your area or state has vehicle inspections, your vehicle probably will not pass an inspection with the light on.

Jan 07, 2013 | 1997 Chevrolet Cavalier

4 Answers

Need to reset 2007 equinox after replacing battery to pass inspection... Any ideas?


i took the battery out of an o7 Eqinox to check the washer pump. when i put the battery back in, the car won't start & now the key is stuck in the ignition. i took the battery to be tested & it is good.

Nov 11, 2010 | 2007 Chevrolet Equinox LS New Cars

1 Answer

Dash bord Air bag blinks, car won pass inspection safety inspect


most times the problem is the rotating contact under the steering wheel has a break in the wiring of the flat ribbon connector, the part is called a clock-spring airbag contact.

Mar 17, 2009 | 1996 Nissan 200SX

1 Answer

Flashing display


this light will always stay on even after initial start up you can easily switch pass air bag of by putting your key into switch located on pass dashboard on side.

Mar 12, 2009 | 2006 Fiat X1/9

2 Answers

Audi A3 Replacement of dash board with second hand one.


yes you can,

But stiill ther is a problem ,like you have to sacrifice with your dashboard's botom front side some cuts,

like when you installed your old dashboard you have to cut that part which interfier with dashboard some wiring can passed out but some fual pump cant buy passed cause if we do add some pipes for closing cicuit than its not create some pressure as car injection system needs,

so as you need some cuts from your dashboard you can & some joints you have to do but,

you can do this or can extend some pipelines for fual pumps but you will loose some power at higher RPM ,

so take easily,do with care,

THNX

May 18, 2008 | 2007 Audi A3

Not finding what you are looking for?
2003 BMW 3 Series Logo

Related Topics:

20 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top BMW Experts

Frankie B

Level 2 Expert

65 Answers

Fred Sops

Level 2 Expert

272 Answers

Doberman

Level 2 Expert

254 Answers

Are you a BMW Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...