Question about 2002 Kia Sedona

Open Question

OBD not communicating with state inspection 2006 malabu

Posted by on

2 Suggested Answers

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

cansmo
  • 2431 Answers

SOURCE: OBD II system not communicating with state inspection machine or scan tool! 2002 kia Sedona

Turn you ignition switch to the on position ,does the CK ENG Lite appear, if yes this is a good indication. Your DLC (diagnostic link connector) should have battery voltage at pin 16 and ground at 4 and 5,If you can verify that your vehicle has this working order then its there problem and not yours

Posted on Mar 03, 2012

Testimonial: "Reynaldo Andico helped me to come up with a creative solution to my problem. He respected my intelligence and dealt with me in a very friendly, respectful tone. Troubleshooting this problem would have taken me much longer and caused me more frustration had he not took the time to help me. A great guy!"

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

Toyota t100 obd not ready


The problem is not the parts but the communication between the parts and the computer. I would have the computer reflash and then drive the vehicle for a extended amount of time. This should fix the problem.

May 23, 2017 | 1997 Toyota T100

1 Answer

Obd not communicating with state inspection equipment 2006 chevy malabu


most common cause for this is the fuse that powers the OBDII connector is also on the accessory or cigar lighter fuse circuit and loses power when that fuse blows

Dec 06, 2012 | 2006 Chevrolet Malibu

1 Answer

Obd not working 2006 chevrolet malibu maxx unable to have car inspected


OBD2 works for getting codes causing check engine light.
Cannot communicate to NYS DMV to receive inspection.
It will pass inspection. No check engine lights or codes. Problem is communication with inspection machine.

I still do not know the answer to the problem.

Jun 23, 2012 | 2006 Chevrolet Malibu Maxx

1 Answer

OBD II system not communicating with state inspection machine or scan tool! 2002 kia Sedona


Turn you ignition switch to the on position ,does the CK ENG Lite appear, if yes this is a good indication. Your DLC (diagnostic link connector) should have battery voltage at pin 16 and ground at 4 and 5,If you can verify that your vehicle has this working order then its there problem and not yours

Mar 03, 2012 | 2002 Kia Sedona

1 Answer

Did not pass state inspection (vehicle)


First the fault codes,
U110C is No Fuel Level Bus Message
U0155 is No Cluster Bus Message.
Unfortunatly you have to be able to communicate with the instrument cluster with your scanner to diagnoise and I do not think an aftermarket scanner can do this.




Mar 02, 2010 | 2005 Chrysler PT Cruiser

1 Answer

Failed emissions What fuse for OBD port on 2006 Ford Fusion?


check the out put from the computer to the obd ll port if good need to check the wiring harness ,connections and pin contacts from computer to obd ll port connections possible short,frayed or broken wire

Feb 14, 2010 | 2006 Ford Fusion

1 Answer

I have a 1996 nissan truck and the state inspection computer will not communicate with my trucks computer all fuses have been checked and all are good but i still do not any power to my obd connection


Make sure fuses are where they are supposed to go they may test good but if not in correct place will not power obd connector. Also check wire for short/open

Nov 05, 2009 | 1996 Nissan Pickup

1 Answer

OBD CONNECTION 2000 NISSAN FRONTIER


if the scanner will not communicate with the ECm, First check all the fuses under the hood. If all is well, make sure you have the key on and not off or running. If all is good there then the computer for the car has taken a vacation on you and will need to be taken to the dealership for repair/re-programming.

Aug 10, 2009 | 1999 Nissan Altima

1 Answer

Emmision test failed?


maybe i can help, the car has to be in a obd rhope this helpseadiness mode,thecar is probably not in this mode because it has not been driven enough or the(right way). you have do do a drive cycle to get the computer to go into obd readiness mode. also check pin #16 on obd connector tomake sure it has power. go to obd website for complete instructions on the DRIVE CYCLE it is rather long,

Apr 08, 2009 | 2000 Hyundai Elantra

1 Answer

I was told that the OBD connection does not communicate info


Your best bet is to call the state and they will call the dealer and issue you a sticker. just call the state police and they will give you the number.

Mar 26, 2009 | 2000 Hyundai Elantra

Not finding what you are looking for?
2002 Kia Sedona Logo

Related Topics:

28 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Kia Experts

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

22114 Answers

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

75797 Answers

Jeff Turcotte
Jeff Turcotte

Level 3 Expert

8140 Answers

Are you a Kia Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...