Question about 2003 Ford Taurus

1 Answer

Looking for inspection plate

Diagram or picture of transmission

Posted by on

1 Answer

You can try ford dealership and ask them for Diagram or picture of transmission

Posted on Nov 02, 2008

1 Suggested Answer

6ya6ya
  • 2 Answers

SOURCE: I have freestanding Series 8 dishwasher. Lately during the filling cycle water hammer is occurring. How can this be resolved

Hi,
a 6ya expert can help you resolve that issue over the phone in a minute or two.
best thing about this new service is that you are never placed on hold and get to talk to real repairmen in the US.
the service is completely free and covers almost anything you can think of (from cars to computers, handyman, and even drones).
click here to download the app (for users in the US for now) and get all the help you need.
goodluck!

Posted on Jan 02, 2017

Add Your Answer

Uploading: 0%

my-video-file.mp4

Complete. Click "Add" to insert your video. Add

×

Loading...
Loading...

Related Questions:

1 Answer

My 1986 f150 4 wheel drive w/automatic transmission won't shift out of park even with all linkage disconnected


Your transmission is broken inside. There are shifting forks and linkage inside that jammed up - due to the delicate nature of the linkage, it is likely it bent. Remove the side plate the linkage bar hooks to and carefully remove plate to inspect for disconnected or bent linkage. If the plate won't come off, then the transmission will need to be disassembled to fix.

Feb 15, 2015 | Ford F-150 Cars & Trucks

Tip

Mitsubishi pajero clutch removal



I am currently replacing the clutch plate, pressure plate and thrust bearing on a 1996 Mitsubishi pajero gen-II 6g74 5-spd

I found loads of information on unbolting and un-plugging the electric's what I didn't find was information about separating the engine and transmission.
The thrust bearing is held in place by a cir-clip behind the pressure plate, the bearing fork is near imposable to access unless to two are separated.


note: I think it would've been best to do this when removing the hydraulic cylinder that moves the clutch fork as I had to re-bolt up the engine.


Here is how to do it !!
1: remove the two rubber inspection covers (one will be around the clutch fork) mine being r/h drive the fork is on the left-side, these are located either side of the gear box.
- Looking through the inspection ports you will see - thrust bearing, thrust bearing fork which is attached to the bearing via clips, back of pressure plate, gearbox input shaft.
2: you will need two long flat head screw drivers

3: you want to insert these between the thrust bearing and collar via the inspection ports to release the cir-clip

4: the thrust bearing and fork should now move freely on the splined shaft.

Still having problems ?
looking through the inspection holes - the collar shouldn't be visible (it looks like a spline)
- if it is !! you will need to move this further in to the pressure plate as the cir-clip wont have room to release behind the pressure plate.
- the point you are trying to insert the screw drivers into is between the collar and bearing (not the collar and pressure plate)
I was able to disengage the cir-clip for the trust bearing on the new pressure plate (on the bench) with a ball joint removal tool by a applying pressure to one side of the collar only - ( I don't think you can do this with the transmission in place as the thrust bearing fork gets in the way)
once removed - you will be able to separate the transmission and engine, unbolt the pressure plate, replace the clutch plate, unbolt the 10mm retaining bolt for the clutch fork which is located inside of the bell housing - knock up into the bell housing the frost plug this allows for the pin holding the fork to be removed (I did this by wiggling the fork back n forth and putting a piece of welding wire part way through the 10mm hole and pulling out through the frost plug hole).
hope this all helps someone...good luck

on Apr 03, 2010 | Mitsubishi Montero Cars & Trucks

1 Answer

Were is the torque converter inspection plate


Under the car at the bottom of the transmission.

Aug 20, 2012 | 2000 Mercury Sable

1 Answer

2003 chevy venture transmission won't shift from 2nd


You might have burned out the transmission plates, try getting the transmission out of the car and inspect the plates inside.

Jul 14, 2012 | 2003 Chevrolet Venture Passanger

1 Answer

I have a 1985 s10 with the2.8 5 speed trans when i let the cluch pedal up it makes a constant rubbing noise and a high pitched squeel and its all qieut when i shove the pedal down any sugestions?


Hi and welcome to FixYa, I am Kelly,
Your clutch release bearing (throw out bearing) has failed. The transmission has to be unmounted from the engine to change this bearing. (Just like a clutch job!) Being this is a 1985 vehicle you should inspect the clutch plate and the pressure plate for wear. The fingers on the pressure plate should be quite worn if the throw out bearing is doing as you stated in your post. I.e rubbing sound and high pitched squeel. Inspection of the clutch plate consists of making sure the rivets are still not even with the friction pad surfaces. Don't forget to also inspect the engine flywheel for abnormal wear while your working in this area.

Things you might need.... U joints
Transmission rear seal
Clutch Plate
Pressure Plate

Thanks for choosing FixYa,
Kelly

Mar 21, 2011 | Chevrolet S 10 Cars & Trucks

3 Answers

I am looking for belt routing diagram for 2003 rav 4


http://www.2carpros.com/diagrams/toyota/rav4/2003

Mar 06, 2011 | 2003 Toyota RAV4

1 Answer

My transmission mount keeps breaking


could be the lower track control arm bushes are worn out and the whole suspension is moving causing the gearbox to move and break the mount.Has this vehicle passed its anual mechanical vehicle inspection,where its put on metal plates in the floor and they move the suspension whilst a man is down the pit looking?'

Jul 29, 2010 | 1999 Saturn SL

2 Answers

1993 buick century 3.3 transmission modulator help


it is located on the side of the transmission case, it has a vacuum hose going to it, make sure that hose is good and has vacuum from the engine going to the modulator, here is a picture of the modulator so u can ID it.

0258f00.jpg

Jul 21, 2010 | 1993 Buick Century

1 Answer

Please could yu tell me where the transmission inspection plate is located on a BMW 318i SE Automatic 1998


What's a transmission inspection plate, and what are you inspecting.


Ok, I'll guess you want to know how to check the transmission fluid? How do I know this.....because I can mind read. I also know this because there's no dipstick of any kind to check the fluid level. So, what else is there you want to check on the transmission. color?--it's silver.

Jun 17, 2010 | 1997 BMW 318

1 Answer

Mitsubishi pajero 1992 turbo diesel 4cyl - clutch disk replacement


This job isn't one for the faint hearted - yes you do need some pretty special tools the main one being a transmission jack - its pretty heavy work otherwise a socket set and some basic knowledge.
but here's is a posting I recently made:
I am currently replacing the clutch plate, pressure plate and thrust bearing on a 1996 Mitsubishi pajero gen-II 6g74 5-spd
I found loads of information on unbolting and un-plugging the electric's etc. what I didn't find was information about separating the engine and transmission.
The thrust bearing is held in place by a cir-clip behind the pressure plate, the bearing fork is near imposable to access unless to two are separated.


note: I think it would've been best to do this when removing the hydraulic cylinder that moves the clutch fork as I had to re-bolt up the engine.


Here is how to do it !!
1: remove the two rubber inspection covers (one will be around the clutch fork) mine being r/h drive the fork is on the left-side, these are located either side of the gear box.
- Looking through the inspection ports you will see - thrust bearing, thrust bearing fork which is attached to the bearing via clips, back of pressure plate, gearbox input shaft .
2: you will need two long flat head screw drivers

3: you want to insert these between the thrust bearing and collar via the inspection ports to release the cir-clip

4: the thrust bearing and fork should now move freely on the splined shaft.

Still having problems ?
looking through the inspection holes - the collar shouldn't be visible (it looks like a spline)
- if it is !! you will need to move this further in to the pressure plate as the cir-clip wont have room to release behind the pressure plate.
- the point you are trying to insert the screw drivers into is between the collar and bearing (not the collar and pressure plate)
I was able to disengage the cir-clip for the trust bearing on the new pressure plate (on the bench) with a ball joint removal tool by a applying pressure to one side of the collar only - ( I don't think you can do this with the transmission in place as the thrust bearing fork gets in the way)
once removed - you will be able to separate the transmission and engine, unbolt the pressure plate, replace the clutch plate, unbolt the 10mm retaining bolt for the clutch fork which is located inside of the bell housing - knock up into the bell housing the frost plug this allows for the pin holding the fork to be removed (I did this by wiggling the fork back n forth and putting a piece of welding wire part way through the 10mm hole and pulling out through the frost plug hole).
hope this all helps someone...good luck

Aug 10, 2008 | Mitsubishi Passenger Cars & Trucks

Not finding what you are looking for?
2003 Ford Taurus Logo

Related Topics:

143 people viewed this question

Ask a Question

Usually answered in minutes!

Top Ford Experts

yadayada
yadayada

Level 3 Expert

64052 Answers

Colin Stickland
Colin Stickland

Level 3 Expert

21990 Answers

Fordexpert

Level 3 Expert

5331 Answers

Are you a Ford Expert? Answer questions, earn points and help others

Answer questions

Manuals & User Guides

Loading...